1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 1 Starting the healing program again

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by sery92, Mar 4, 2019.

1. sery92

sery92 New Member

Hi everyone!
    This is my first post on the forum and I just started the educational program. Currently I am dealing with a chronic pelvic pain issue (which was diagnosed a year ago as vulvodynia), but through all my life I've suffered from different kinds of pains like neck pain, acid reflux, tension headaches, shoulders pain, nervous colitis, etc. I've been researching about TMS for about 3 months. I must say that when I started to read the work of Dr. Sarno and Dr. Schubiner, for some days my pain almost disappeared (lets say that it went form 7/10 to 1-2/10). I had in fact started doing the 28-days program described in Unlearn your pain and in the first two weeks of the program I had uncovered some really deep seated emotional burdens that I had been carrying through all my childhood, adolescence and adult life. The exercises in the program helped me to understand the connection bewteen some events in my life and the onset of pain: I was particularly convinced by the incredible coincidence of the onset of vulvodynia and the beginning of a new relationship; it also surprised me the fact that the pelvic pain began a few weeks after I had eventually cured my acid reflux and quitted all the drugs after five years of taking PPIs. The pain began so suddenly and there was really nothing to explain it: all the swabs test were clear, I had never had an infection in my whole life, no injuries, no problems at the low back, no allergies, nothing that could explain the onset of this constant pain.