1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

New here

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Jesse668, Aug 8, 2013.

1. Jesse668

Jesse668 New Member

Hi all, I am so happy to have found this group. This is my first post so I will start with a little background information. Basically, I'm looking for any support, ideas, and to learn about others experiences.
    I am 28 years old and live in Canada. I am a Chartered Accountant and basically fit the personality description of TMS perfectly. I have been a worrier since I was a child, grew up in a tense household, and have gone through various other anxiety problems throughout my life (insomnia, panic attacks, and even pain in the past that I attributed to being a side effect of coming off of Paxil).
    I started getting pain in my right trap muscle and right arm about 2 years ago. I was diagnosed with myofascia and told to see a physio. This helped temporarily, but this year the pain came back with a vengeance. I have pain through my whole back, right arm, and recently my right leg ( what I'm assuming is sciatic pain). I also get tension headaches and am prone to IBS symptoms.