1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

My pain story

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Sergie, Apr 12, 2012.

1. Sergie

Sergie New Member

Hi my name is Sergie. I just turned 25. I'm new to the TMS Wiki, but i'm pretty familiar with TMS (i've read Sarno's Healing Back Pain) and am currently reading Never Good Enough: Freeing Yourself From the Chains of Perfectionism and Things Might Go Terribly, Horribly Wrong: A Guide to Life Liberated from Anxiety. Reading this material has helped me temporarily, but my pain always resurfaced and stays fairly constant. I fit the bill for Sarno's TMS-sufferer description perfectly: goodist, perfectionist, worrisome, conscientious etc. My story and plea for help is below. Thanks for taking out the time to read this and helping me!