1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Long time TMSer, first time writer...

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by PKat, Nov 17, 2013.

1. PKat

PKat New Member

Hi there
    I'm shouting out because i feel a little lonely all the way down/over here in Perth, Western Australia...
    When I read Dr Sarno's books i realised i've been TMSing since I was about 8 years old: Tummy aches, allergies then "growing pains" at 11, late onset asthma at 12, Chondromalasia patella at 14 (my knees would just go from underneath me for no discernible reason), complete loss of voice after high school, RSI - twice, sinus issues all my life, depression - that old black dog hangs around quite a lot, back problems since about 24 (blamed on the usual: spondiololysthesis, bulging discs, small spine curvature) and I had chronic fatigue syndrome for 5 years…and i've always come down with a cold or something in the lead up to anything stressful - classic! Oh and I tick the goodist, perfectionist and low self-esteem boxes too!!