1. Our TMS drop-in chat is today (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM DST Eastern U.S.(New York). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support. JanAtheCPA is today's host. Click here for more info or just look for the red flag on the menu bar at 3pm Eastern.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

increase in awareness of tension

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by PussInBootz, Feb 12, 2016.

1. PussInBootz

PussInBootz New Member

Hi...

So I am completely new to this concept having only started learning about it a few days ago. Anyway I am around half way through Healing Back Pain and already I am finding that the RSI in my hands is almost completely better.... but... I am aware of a lot of stress and tension on an emotional level. I don't know the root of it and it is possible it is not connected but I am wondering; if my body isn't turning my fears and anxiety into TMS pain am I feeling it in different ways? I am so tense at the moment, I feel like I could explode. Not in an angry way... I mean it feels like I've been pumped full of caffeine and I'm shaking under my skin and my muscles are all tense.

Is it common for this shift of awareness to happen? Now I have it on the run is it coming to the surface?

I still have a fair few pain symptoms to clear and part of this is accumulating in my shoulders and the middle of my back... but it's also on a mental level too.

Thanks

silentflutes likes this.
  2. hecate105

hecate105 Beloved Grand Eagle