1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

I'm new to TMS needing help and support

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by semia, Jul 31, 2015.

1. semia

semia New Member

I just learned about this page and thought I would give it a shot, im desperate! My symptoms all started with back pain for about a year. My MRI revealed a bulging disc, herniated disc, and lumbar stenosis. My neuro surgeon told me to get an epidural injection for the pain. About a week before the injection I was having other pains, my shoulders and neck would literally Burst in pain, my back got worse and overall felt moserable. After my injection is when things really got bad. I don't even think about my back pain anymore, I'm constantly dizzy and have terrible tension and sinus related headaches. I had an MRI of my Brain as well as a cat scan that revealed nothing. I'm generally an anxious person and typically a worrier.. But even when I'm not anxious and try to just relax my dizziness and headaches have completely
    Put my life on hold. I am no longer working or in school when 2 years ago I was doing all that plus going to the gym. I'm looking for hope. I've seen a therapist since I was diagnosed with an eating disorder at age 18. I'm 26 now and still see a therapist so I feel like I generally am open with my feelings emotionally. I want my life back. My pain free life back. If anyone read this and can help me I would really appreciate it. I hope this is TMS and was wondering if anyone else thinks so too? Thank you any support is greatly appreciated.

2. David88

David88 Well known member

Hi Semia,

You're going through a lot right now. Hang in there.