1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Hello! New here. Introducing myself!

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Ren, Oct 20, 2019.

1. Ren

Ren New Member

Hi all!

I've been browsing this forum for a couple months, but felt it was about time I made an account and introduced myself.

Firstly, I just want to say a huge thank you to all of you, in particular to the regular contributors here. You've helped massively with my understanding of TMS, and it's allowed me to feel understood and supported, even if I haven't been joining in with discussions directly.

Anyway, to give you a quick rundown: about a year and a half ago, out of nowhere, I woke up with this bizarre pressure sensation in my head. No pain, just the feeling of my head being squeezed, particularly around the side of the head, and around the bridge of the nose. I'd never felt anything like it.

I freaked. The symptom wasn't even that bad, but I had quickly convinced myself it was debilitating. It drove me mad to no end. My GP and I agreed that we thought it was a sinus problem. After a CT scan, blood test, eye test, other various tests, which all came up blank, he concluded that it wasn't, as well as going on to indicate that he had effectively no idea what was causing it.