1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

A newbie here. Looking for advice.

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by greggyz, Aug 9, 2018.

1. greggyz

greggyz Newcomer

Good day everyone. I am extremely happy to have found this forum and I became hopeful again. In 2015 I got sick and I have not been the same ever since. All blood tests are normal yet I have a myriad of medically unexplained symptoms. My psychiatrist friend a while back suggested that I might have some form of somatoform disorder, which I didn't deny since I was quite open to any idea that would make sense out of all the stuff that had been happening to me. Luckily today I stumbled upon this book (mind divided) on Amazon (haven't bought yet) literally seems to be exactly what I need. I read the reviews, looked on tmswiki, beyond any doubt I am 100% convinced. It is what I need.

I would appreciate it if you could tell me where exactly I should start and what book is absolutely necessary(on a budget). I am living in Thailand, it seems there are no TMS doctors here.

I am ready to become healthy again!

Greg

Lizzy likes this.
  2. MJ Schwartz

MJ Schwartz Newcomer

I loved the book, "The Mindbody Prescription," by Dr. John Sarno. I also suggest searching for TMS on YouTube. You will find a ton of very helpful information, free of charge. I particularly like Nicole Sachs videos, but there are a lot of good ones!

Lizzy likes this.
  3. Lizzy

Lizzy Well known member

Welcome Greg,