1. Our TMS drop-in chat is today (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM DST Eastern U.S.(New York). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support. JanAtheCPA is today's host. Click here for more info or just look for the red flag on the menu bar at 3pm Eastern.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

A desperate plea for help

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Workinghard, Feb 12, 2020.

1. Workinghard

Workinghard New Member

Hello,
    I am brand new to this form and to TMS. I started learning about it about nine days ago and have finished reading Dr. Sonos book (healing back pain) I am reading Steve Ozanich’s books “the great pain deception” and “back pain permanent healing”. I have been watching YouTube videos about TMS, and I think I may have it.

I am in a desperately bad situation with my health. I have had debilitating back pain for a year now and can hardly function at work or at home. I also have developed vestibular migraine again, which I once had in my mid-40s and recovered completely from. Now I have two debilitating illnesses going on simultaneously. i’ve been to a neurosurgeon and physiatrist and neither said surgery was indicated. I’ve been doing physical therapy since April of last year but I’m not making progress on reducing the pain. I have weekly flares and often have spasms in my back. It is extremely difficult to work, and I’m afraid I’m gonna lose my job. I have a family to support and the loss of my income would be devastating. I’m taking nortriptyline for my migraine but it will not eliminate the symptoms.