1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Hello from Andrew Miller, MFTI

Discussion in 'Mindbody Video Library' started by AndrewMillerMFT, Jun 17, 2013.

1. AndrewMillerMFT

AndrewMillerMFT Well known member

Hello all,

My name is Andrew Miller. I'm a Marriage and Family Therapist-Intern working with PPD/TMS patients in the Los Angeles area. At one time I was a member of the TMShelp.org forum and recently completed an interview with Forrest about my own TMS success story:

http://www.tmswiki.org/forum/media/andrew-miller-mfti-tms-success-story.82/

I will be spending some time on the forum and hope that I can be of assistance to those around.

Looking forward to the conversation,

Andrew

Forest likes this.
  2. Forest

Forest Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi Andrew,

Let me be the first one to welcome you to our community! We pride ourselves on a supportive community grounded in ideas from scientific research and with strong connections to leading practitioners. Thank you for taking the time out of your very busy schedule to help people trying to recover.

You shared some great insights about TMS recovery in the interview we did. GailNYC and YB44 left some very interesting thoughts about it in another thread. Gail wrote that it was "Really one of the most helpful interviews about TMS that I've seen," and YB wrote "I thought I would just catch a bit of it but was compelled to watch the whole interview:"
    Here's Gail and YB's thread: How we have our TMS is why we have our TMS.​

Andrew, if you get a chance, could you tell us a little bit about yourself or the techniques that you use?

Also, everyone else, if you have any questions about the points he brought up in the interview, here is a great place to ask!

3. AndrewMillerMFT

Wow! Thanks for the great introduction, Forest.