1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Are fibromyalgia sufferers good TMS candidates?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Miriam G. Bongiovanni, Oct 25, 2019.

1. Miriam G. Bongiovanni

Miriam G. Bongiovanni Peer Supporter

This post is for those who have either healed or improved for Fibromyalgia pain or for those TMS practitioners who have succeeded in getting someone from fibro to be pain free. As some of you know, I have just started out as a TMS Coach (I got my diploma as a Mindbody Practitioner, set up my website Painoutsidethebox.com, etc). I’ve helped some people with TMS already, but I have never succeeded in even convincing someone diagnosed with Fibromyalgia to give the TMS approach a try.

Yesterday it was the last straw. I had joined a Fibromyalgia group and had been supporting people and posting positive stuff for months. Almost everyone ignored my comments, and at times there was some hostility too ‘Are you saying the pain is in my head’, etc etc… So yesterday I decided to post that the group is no longer relevant to me and that I will be sadly leaving. I explained that the reason why I am leaving is that I’ve got a different mindset because I got over my chronic pain via the TMS method. I invited anyone who is interested in learning more to send me a private message in the next couple of days, wished everyone well and that’s it.