1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Wondering if struggling with long-term Covid19 symptoms could be linked to TMS?

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by dream75, May 20, 2020.

1. dream75

dream75 Newcomer

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting to this forum!

I unfortunately have been struggling with suspected Covid19 for around 11 weeks now. I live in the UK so, as my symptoms have never gotten bad enough for me to admitted to hospital, I have never received a test. However, every doctor I've spoken to has been almost certain that it's Covid19. Like many people, I've been struggling with symptoms going away and then returning on a cycle - at this point my symptoms are pretty much limited to fatigue, chesty cough, shortness of breath, and at times my heart beating particularly heavily. It's not so severe to have me worried about ending up in the hospital (hopefully) but it is debilitating enough that I still have to spend most of the time resting.

I am also very prone to TMS and believe I have a lot of trauma stored in my body which manifests in various ways (I suffer with post traumatic stress, so this would make sense). A few years ago I dealt with a debilitating chronic pain issue which left me unable to do almost anything for an entire year, which I recovered from only after discovering Sarno's work and realising how much it resonated with my experiences. Since then I've experienced lots of other psychosomatic symptoms (though never to such a debilitating degree), often arising when I'm repressing emotions, and again have worked through them (luckily relatively quickly) using Sarno's method. I have also struggled with CFS in the past.