1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Day 1 Where I Am Now...

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by BamBam, Oct 8, 2015.

1. BamBam

BamBam New Member

This is day 1 of the Structured Educational Program. I accept the diagnosis of TMS 100%, although I do feel worrisome and anxious about my ability create the change I seek. Since reading The Mindbody Prescription I have experienced moments of zero or minimal pain for the first time in months, but I'm not always able to be senior to my unconscious mind.
    I play drums for a living and my band and I are about to embark on a 3 week tour across the western United States, which is something we do very often. Tours are usually a source of great anxiety for me since my band mates are usually pretty lazy when it comes to organization and responsibility. Little things like making sure we have a place to stay prior to 2am the night of the gig are not usually solidified. I received a great massage yesterday and woke up feeling great, until I started checking into our lodging situations for some of the upcoming stops. The answer I received was that we have leads in a lot of places but no confirmations. My band mates like to assume everything will work out and are fine with sleeping in the van if not, which I'm not a big fan of. Combine that with a guitarist who loses his keys/wallet/cell phone every 20 minutes and has no problem spending $80 on cocaine but refuses to spend $15 on a guitar tuner. I basically end up being the parent to 2 30 year old teenagers on the road. I'm to the point where I'm about ready to quit the b