1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

What is Arthritis?

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Tennis Tom, Dec 8, 2016.

1. Tennis Tom

Tennis Tom Beloved Grand Eagle

pspa, Yesterday at 8:38 PM

"Obviously I have no knowledge of Tom's particular case, but as a general matter don't TMS doctors and other authors identify arthritis as a TMS symptom/equivalent? I am pretty sure I saw that in Steve Ozanich's book if not one of Dr. Sarno's?"
    Sometimes yes & and sometimes NO! After attending "ARTHRITIS WEEK" at a fancy schmantsy fat farm in AZ. a few years back, ( by the end of the week I could hardly wait to race out of there--they had a "sleep-disorders-center", it was the early days of a new dis-ease: "sleep-apnea", needed to fill expensive beds, and wanted to get me to "sleep-over" for another week.)