1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Weight loss with the Gabriel Method (but doubts)

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by eline, Oct 4, 2016.

1. eline

eline Peer Supporter

Hi there!

Sarno’s theory has helped me out a lot, I got rjd of lots of pains/allergies, etc.

I’m not heavily overweight but I carry around some extra pounds. I gained around 20 pounds in college when I started to drink quite some beer but never lost these again once I graduated and started eating healthier again and drinking way less. I did want to lose the extra pounds, but exercising or eating healthier or just simply eating less, nothing works. I’m not really unhappy with my weight but I just don’t understand that whatever I do I just don’t seem to lose the extra weight I gained in college.

Then I thought; could the extra pounds also be some form of TMS? I’m actually quite convinced they are. Then via this forum I stumbled upon the Gabriel Method (https://www.amazon.com/Gabriel-Method-Revolutionary-DIET-FREE-Transform/dp/1582702187) . Does anyone have any experience with this? I really like the theory; he says that if your mind wants your body to be fat, you will be fat. You can simply lose weight by changing your programmed mind. I actually believe this. However, there is also a lot in his book which I find utter nonsense, which doesn’t really help my belief in the most important theory about being able to change your mind hence your weight. For example: