1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

TMS and TMS equalivants or mechanical issue?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Jules, Jan 11, 2017.

1. Jules

Jules Well known member

Hey everyone, I have been working on TMS for the past 4+ years, which I believe a lot of my issues are actually from. But, I have a question. I have had costochondritis/teitze syndrome for the past 18 years, which I have just recently learned is a mechanical problem with a stuck rib joint. I have learned something that will help get it unstuck. However, it also causes joint pain in the shoulder and arm, due to referred pain, what I thought was thoracic outlet syndrome and carpal tunnel. This has been my major issue for all this time. So my question is even though this is mechanical, can the stress of having TMS contribute to breakthrough pain? I really want to believe this is TMS, but a YouTube video showed me the exact symptoms I have correlates with this mechanical problem. Has anyone had this issue and more importantly, have you resolved it with the TMS structured program or something else?

I have been doing well so far, and actually painted my living room and kitchen. I was carrying heavy groceries up the stairs when my rib popped out and start spasming. I've now been down for the last three days trying to calm it back down again. Typically the only one who can put back in my ribs is a chiropractor, but all it does is just take care of the symptom of it and not the cause.