1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Thoughts about continuing traditional therapy

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Bk1959, Oct 8, 2022.

1. Bk1959

Bk1959 Peer Supporter

Hi - I am relatively new to this, but definitely going down the TMS rabbit hole. I have read The Way Out, reading Sarno books and utilizing the resources here. I am wondering if anyone has any thoughts about whether or not to continue seeing my chiropractor and PT while I am also trying to incorporate all of the TMS techniques, or is this counterproductive?

A little background, I have had manageable lower lumbar pain for about 12 years, but within the last few months the pain has expanded to the hip and groin. After all my reading, I am becoming convinced it is TMS. PT, acupuncture, and chiropractic have helped temporarily but recently not so much.

thanks

2. JanAtheCPA

JanAtheCPA Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi @Bk1959 and welcome!