1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 1 So very angry

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by LouVes, Oct 28, 2018.

1. LouVes

LouVes New Member

Write a short post about the level of acceptance you have of the TMS diagnosis, and of any doubts or worries you may have at this point.

I've been on this chronic pain journey since January of this year 2018 with appparent pudendal neurlagia, but it all really started in about January 2016 with chronic upper back and neck pain that had me at the physio twice a week until this neuralgia started two years later. When the neuralgia calms down, the neck pain starts up and vice versa. And I am so very very angry at myself and my brain right now. I am raging.

Do I accept the diagnosis? Yes, no, I don't know. I did a few months back when I started studying neuroplasticity and chronic pain. I also read Dr Sarno's book which made me very uncomfortable at the time because it just seemed so simple, but I was all ready to give it a go and get rid of the pain. I was going to beat it, not the other way round. I could do it!

So, the doubts and worries I have right now
    is that after religiously applying the neuroplasticity exercises and mindfulness meditations and accepting that all of it has been created by my brain...and seeing myself get better enough to get off the meds for neuropathic pain - and having 42 almost pain-free days - I am RIGHT BACK WHERE I STARTED and in even more pain and spitting angry. I am just so full of rage right now because it's come back and because now I'm starting to doubt it all and I don't know if I will ever get better.