1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Newbie Needing Support

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by braveheart, Mar 25, 2020.

1. braveheart

braveheart Peer Supporter

Hey everybody, I’m a newbie w/a TMS diagnosis…..am 60 yrs. old w/a 24 yr. history of either pelvic pain in the form of vulvodynia, pudendal neuralgia, and central sensitization syndrome, or plantar fascitis and central sensitization syndrome in left foot, never both parts of the body at once until last 9 months. Am doing TMS work - my struggle is that I don’t have “flares” - I’m 24/7 at a 7 to 9 (out of 10) in pelvic region without ever sitting. Spinal cord stimulator keeps resting foot pain fairly low but just a teeny tiny amount of walking on a hard surface, such as hardwood floor can shoot that pain high and it sometimes stays high for weeks, even if I stay off it. Needing caregivers to help with a few of my activities of daily living but can’t afford it.(can’t stand or sit to cook, clean, can’t drive to laundromat or stand to use washers/dryers) I don’t respond to pain killers so I never get a break. My days are spent lying down. Also dealing with tremendous loneliness, no friends or family nearby to come visit or help out. I live as a shut in with almost no human contact. I have difficulty imagining working with the symptom imperative and being indifferent to the pain when it is so high 24/7. Hoping continued TMS work and the support of this great community will help me to learn to think psychologically and bring the pain down. I’m really overwhelmed by all of this.

plum likes this.
  2. JanAtheCPA

JanAtheCPA Beloved Grand Eagle

@braveheart welcome, and I like your chosen name for its determination to take on something new.