1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

New looking for opinions

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Kwiens18, Feb 16, 2018.

1. Kwiens18

Kwiens18 Newcomer

I’m kinda new with these kinds of symptoms was just kind of curious if this sounded like anyone else’s experience trying to find some piece of mind because I feel like this has taken over my life for about a month now. Basically in my mind it’s broken down to either I have TMS BFS or I’m dying of a deadly neurological disease hence why my mind has been a bit preoccupied lately.

About a month ago I was sitting at work when my left bicep started twitching rather forcefully. No pain or anything but enough that I made the huge mistake of googling it, of course first thing that pops up is pages and pages of nasty debilitating diseases and from there the twitching increased in frequency and went all over. Not to mention a week later I was diagnosed with the flu which as I’ve read may have been the trigger. From there I began experiencing soreness cramping (particularly in my hands since I’m constantly testing them) and started to feel like I’m vibrating inside and somewhat outside particularly when I’m sitting or at rest.