1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

New here

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by John Straight, Dec 28, 2018.

1. John Straight

John Straight New Member

TMS story

Hi ,

As I am new to the forum I will tell a bit about my history of TMS. Though it will be much the same as a lot of you already described. It started about 1981 with knee pains. This was also the year that I left my parental home to live on my own with my girlfriend and the year that ended my military service and I had to start working for a living.

the working was very demanding for me and gave me lots of stress, always afraid to do things wrong or not being good enough

Later , after a few years lower back pains appeared frequently. I will not go into detail as it was ups and downs. Many times I had to stay in bed for 3 weeks . Also as computer work started to take a lot of my time I developed RSI ( repetative stress injurie ) in the arms and wrist , and shoulders. I started doing Alexandertechnique for it and it helped a lot , but symptoms kept on coming back and I had to be carefull more and more.

In 2010 my back started hurting very seriously after lifting a heavy weight and even the spine was curved like sciatic. This was the day before I had to do a job that I hated at work. So the trigger was very clear to me ............