1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

New here- first post

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by jbasscase, Jan 6, 2014.

1. jbasscase

jbasscase New Member

Hello- just wanted to introduce myself. I've just started working on Howard Schubiner's online program in the past few weeks, and he told me about this wiki site- I'm excited to have found this and am hopeful about TMS being my diagnosis.

I have a history of headaches going back about 10 years, they last for months at a time. Along with the headaches, but more so in between bouts of them, I've had all kinds of other pains that just seem to move around. Elbow, neck, shoulders, knee, back, teeth, eye issues. But doctors can't find anything seriously wrong. I started getting more worried than usual in the past year as my hands and wrists were hurting quite a bit- and I'm a professional guitar player, so it started causing even more anxiety about my future. Then this current bout of headaches that I'm in the midst of right now- I'm currently in the seventh week- has brought some new symptoms with it that I'd never experienced at the same time before- mainly dizziness, ear pain/pressure, nausea (no vomiting, though), and some flu-like symptoms. I've spent a ton of money recently seeing a naturopath who is trying to heal my gut, she's got me on a total of 20 supplements right now, although my symptoms have just been all over the place lately and I couldn't tell what was working or not, and if any of the supplements were making things worse- so I've only taken a few of them for the past week. And talk about diets- I've been on so many different "healing" eating plans, which sometimes seem like they help and then other times I just plain can't tell. Throughout all this, I've wondered many times if it's all just in my head. Right now I'm following a version of the paleo diet, but