1. Our TMS drop-in chat is today (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM DST Eastern U.S.(New York). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support. JanAtheCPA is today's host. Click here for more info or just look for the red flag on the menu bar at 3pm Eastern.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

My first post, thoughts?

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Smithyjules, Feb 1, 2019.

1. Smithyjules

Smithyjules New Member

Hi all. I’ve been reading the posts on here on and off for a few years but this is my first time posting. I was resisting as I felt i needed to word it “right” (perfectionism) :) however I’m biting the bullet so here goes.
    @balto story was one of the first that I read a few years ago and I remember crying with identification of the list of his symptoms.

I believe I’ve suffered from TMS for a long time. The following list of symptoms, some I don’t suffer with anymore, some I do, and some come and go mainly of their own accord ....

-Sore knees when sitting on floor cross-legged before the age of around 8
    -Ear infections
    -Headaches
    -anorexia at 12 years old
    -severe OCD
    -depression
    -plantar fasciitis
    -pain/aches in big toe, ankle, knees, hip, groin, elbows, ribs, shoulder blades, shoulder, neck, lower,middle,upper back, eyes, wrists, hands, fingers (little finger joint goes red)
    -IBS
    -cyst on my left ovary
    -umbilical hernia
    -teeth grinding in my sleep
    -fatigue
    -eye twitches
    -cold hands and feet
    -frequent urination
    -scalp pain
    -hair loss
    -excessive hair growth in other areas
    -skin issues
    -premature ageing
    -under eating, binge eating
    -anxiety
    -fast heart rate
    -wired nervous system
    -stuck in fight, flight, freeze
    I’m sure there’s more but Im guessing you get the picture!

Injuries