1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

My day today...

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by MAG, Oct 10, 2019.

1. MAG

MAG New Member

I'm fairly new to the TMS concept and really trying to believe I have TMS.

I started the day off walking over three miles today. I'm pretty religious about exercising; although, I haven't gotten back to my old exercises of yoga and cycling.

During the walk, I was upbeat. Every time I felt a pull or a pain, I talked to myself the way a TMS'er should. I was having a pretty good day until I went to a dress shop and tried on a dress for an upcoming wedding. I haven't looked at my legs in a full length mirror for quite awhile and freaked out. My legs just look really weird to me, and I don't know if my mind is playing tricks on me, or my legs really look that bad.

Besides that, every time I exercise - and like I said - I do it 6 days a week, it's like I haven't worked out in months. My body is so sore, tight and achey all the time; shouldn't I be used to it? Most of my body is so stiff (has been going on two years) that I feel if I fall, I'll break! It's very frustrating to say the least. I know my body is strong; I'm not new at this concept of exercising!

I've calmed down since, but I feel as though it was a setback or thinking I have something structurally wrong with my body.

2. JanAtheCPA

JanAtheCPA Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi MAG, and welcome. I also saw your other post with this question: