1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Knee Pain Resolved

Discussion in 'Success Stories Subforum' started by Jerseygirl, Oct 20, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Jerseygirl

Jerseygirl New Member

I am a registered nurse, in my sixties, retired. I have practiced in various health care settings for 40 years. My professional experiences taught me a lot about health, illness, disease, birth, death. I thought that I understood at a basic level, pretty much what there was to know about stress, anxiety, wellness and the mind-body connection. Over the years I have become skeptical and cynical about the current state of our country’s “health care” system with its basis in the medical model of “disease care” and physician/provider/insurer dependence on over testing, over diagnosis, over treatment, big pharma and the medical device industry. I have been very healthy and physically active my whole life. Until I read The Mindbody Prescription” in July 2016, I had never heard of Dr. Sarno.