1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Joe Dispenza - you are the Placebo book, am I going mad?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by thecomputer, Dec 7, 2016.

1. thecomputer

thecomputer Well known member

Hi everyone

I am new to tms, but became interested as I've had a 6 month voice/throat problem which I cannot heal. Ive been very desperate during this time and tried so many things and spent so much money.

I am sceptical by nature. When very desperate I read Joe Dispenzas book You are the Placebo. It read like a classic American miracle cure book. Lots of over the top stories with no proof, next to no science!

I felt suspicious reading it, especially reading he has shattered his spine and was told he would never walk again, and he managed to heal it by sitting and visualising it for weeks. Of course he would have had x rays, and would still be able to get them. There is no proof of that in the book.

So I went online and dug a little deeper, and found he was part of the Ramtha school of enlightenment, which is run by a woman who channels an ancient warrior. Her name is JZ knight. If you watch any video of her, you can tell instantly she is inauthentic, possibly crazy! It's a cult. She obviously makes insane amounts of money, which it seems she spends a lot of plastic surgery. It just doesn't feel right to me. And she funded the film 'what the bleep do we know', which Joe Dispenza features heavily in.