1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

It's just unbelievable

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Victoria, Aug 24, 2012.

1. Victoria

Victoria New Member

Guys hi! I am a beginner in a TMS journey!:) My first sharp low back pain was 9 years ago, it happened when I was putting my jeans on, I couldn't move for some days, after MRI I found out that I have a herinated disk. Actually after that accident I was pretty well for 4 years and completely forgot about my hernia, but it hapenned again, so the interval between the first and the second time was 5 years. for the last 2 years my back really has caused many problems, I don't have a back pain every day, but rather often. My last bad back pain was in April, it was so bad that I couldn't walk and missed the flight. In my friend's house I saw Dr.Sarno's book "Healing your back pain"( I read it in Greek, so I am not sure if it is the right english title) ,it was something that really impressed me as I suppose would impress anybody suffering from back pain and not only back... I found many useful things, I analysed my life, my feelings and my emotions and understood why I have TMS. But the most amasing thing that made me write my story, happened today. A week ago I started the program from the book "Unlearn your pain" (by the way my pain comes and goes, so sometimes I don't have it at all for some period of time) Today I went for shopping, so it happened that I was walking for 5-6 hours and my back collapsed:( , I mean it happens sometimes when Iwalk for too long not always but happens:(. So on the way home i tried all the exersises from the book you know even shouting at my mind:). At home I felt worse and got scared at the beginning, but with meditation, the book, very serious chat with my mind even shouting at it :) and of course your website my pain went away................. in 1-2 hours.