1. Our TMS drop-in chat is today (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM DST Eastern U.S.(New York). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support. JanAtheCPA is today's host. Click here for more info or just look for the red flag on the menu bar at 3pm Eastern.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Is this tms or just overuse !

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Marksneck, Apr 28, 2023.

Tags:
  1. Marksneck

Marksneck Newcomer

So I have been dealing with neck and back pain for almost 7 years. I believe it started after seeing a personal trainer and having muscle spasms after workouts which were beyond my ability. Doing max lifts and reps til exhaustion.

I am a dentist and have to have poor posture to accommodate patients daily. I basically rely on back rollers and vibration to keep spasms under control and I have been able to keep major pain away with this.
    I feel like I live on my back roller and it dominates my life. I have definitive relief from it and hear loud pops in my back followed by immediate albeit temporary relief.

my life is stressful, my own business and 3 kids under 7.

The pops and cracks are real and I do feel instant relief.

Is there a chance my back issues are from dentistry/stress/posture? Am I a TMS patient ? Help!

2. JanAtheCPA

JanAtheCPA Beloved Grand Eagle

Hello Mark, and welcome to you (and to your neck).

Well, this is a big big question that we can't actually answer, because we are not medical professionals, and as a medical professional yourself, I'm sure you get this, right? Be sure to read our disclaimer at the bottom of every page.