1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Derek S. Help with next steps

Discussion in 'Ask a TMS Therapist' started by Connak, Jan 6, 2016.

1. Connak

Connak New Member

This question was submitted via our Ask a TMS Therapist program. To submit your question, click here.

Question
    Hello,

Before I get to my question, I would like to tell my story. I will try and keep it as short as possible.

My name is Aaron. I'm 24 years old and live in Sicklerville, NJ. I began having extreme back-neck-shoulder pain shortly before my last semester in college in January 2014 (I went to King's College in Wilkes-Barre, PA). After the first two weeks, my mom had me see a chiropractor in the area and I felt much better. I kept seeing him until I graduated. When I got back home, I tried almost everything in the first year I was home: another chiropractor (who discovered I had a small scoliosis curve), physical therapy, trigger point injections and signing up for a gym. All of these helped a little but didn't remove the pain.