1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

HELP/SCARED

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Kalo, Jun 21, 2015.

1. Kalo

Kalo Well known member

Hi All,

I am new to this TMSWIKI, I used to belong to tmshelp.com a long time ago.

A year and a half ago my Father who was 84 years old passed away from a hemorrhage stroke caused from a blood thinner he was on. He went quick and it was a shock to all of us.

Before his death, I was living with both Parent's working a part time job so I could help my Dad caregive to my 89 year old Mom who suffered a stroke and now has dementia.

Only a month after my Father died, my brother made himself POA, sold my Mom's house and she bought house in a retirement community closed to my Aunt.

I was very upset about this because my Aunt wanted her close not to help me caregive, but, to help herself to my Mom's money. We basically moved out of the city for the wrong reasons.

My brother bailed on me and left me to have to deal with my Aunt and to care give to my 89 year old Mom. I finally had to discommunicate my aunt from our lives. She caused so many problems and the bickering and backstabbing that went on was very hard on me.

During this time I had endured so much stress as my Mom had a two hour surgery on her leg because of a stent that had collapsed. After her surgery she had developed a double pneumonia and by the Grace of God she recovered. Since then she has landed four times in the ER.

I am her only caregiver and I endured all this by myself, I should mention my Brother and his wife live in California and did not come out to help.