1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Day 10 Healed from Tennis Elbow but no results with lower back pain

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by fearanha, Mar 30, 2017.

1. fearanha

fearanha New Member

Hello everybody,

I'm a musician from Brazil that have suffered with Tennis Elbow from 2012 to 2014 and have healed from it since i've became in touch with Dr. Sarno's books.
    I've had such complete healing that i became a very enthusiastic proselytizer of Dr. Sarno's books to my friends who are suffering from illness no one seems to figure what is.
    I'm a great believer in TMS diagnostics and in the fact that i have all the personality traits to be prone to it.
    I'm a typical goodist, very religious, kinda perfectionist, overly conscientious, low self-esteem/narcissist , very sentimental and always afraid of being emotionally wounded.

Since the beginning of the year (2017) i've been suffering with a very disabling lower back pain.
    I'm pretty sure i know the emotional circumstances that's causing it.
    I'm temporarily living with my wife and daughter in my mother-in-law's home since my wife is pregnant of our second child and our apartment is rented so we can have money to go to a bigger apartment.
    (That's a lot of pressure, i know)

Besides that, i've suffered a lot of moral/emotional abuse (not sexual) from my alcoholic father and my overly protective mother since my early childhood (since they were divorced when she was pregnant of me).

I've reread of Dr. Sarno's books, have seem his lecture in DVD and i'm on day 10 of this Wiki page structured educational program but although the pain shift from one side to the the, in intensity and sometimes it irradiates to numbness on my leg(s), it don't seem to be working this time and i'm loosing faith.