1. Our TMS drop-in chat is today (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM DST Eastern U.S.(New York). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support. JanAtheCPA is today's host. Click here for more info or just look for the red flag on the menu bar at 3pm Eastern.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Green Juicing

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by prisd, Aug 24, 2015.

1. prisd

prisd Peer Supporter

I'm new to the TMS concept. Was recommended Mindbody Prescription by a friend who had IC and is almost in remission as I have IC (interstitial cystitis) as well. I finished that book and am now in the middle of The Great Pain Deception by Steven Ozanich.

So my question is, how does one explain, for example, that I've read several success stories of people doing green juicing to get into remission with their IC symptoms. I fully believe in the TMS, but I'm just wondering why this also seems to work for people. Do you think it's a placebo, or does the juicing make your body alkaline enough that the bloodflow or oxygen become more accessible to painful parts of your body, or is it maybe just feeling better about yourself because of the sacrifice you're doing?

I'm really wrapped around doing both these things at the same time, but don't know if green juicing will defeat the strategy to completely ignore the physical and focus only on psychological. But then again, I have to eat something, right?

2. Boston Redsox

Boston Redsox Well Known Member

Your bring up excellent point some people on this site will call it the placebo effect . I believe taking care of what you put in uour mouth makes a big differance in your pain levels.

I am a big believer in proper nutrition for pain relief.

Richsimm22 likes this.
  3. mike2014

mike2014 Beloved Grand Eagle