1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Getting started. Newbie alert :)

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by elektrobank, Feb 21, 2020.

1. elektrobank

elektrobank Newcomer

Hi, I'm brand new to TMS, I have never even heard the term before a couple days ago, but for everything I’ve read I sound like the poster boy for this condition. I’ve always been the ‘sickly’ kid, the perfectionist, the worrier, the people pleaser, ect. I’ve had every problem you can imagine, from stomach issues, anxiety, eczema, asthma, GERD, body pain, ect. Yet every time I went to the doctor I was always told I was in perfect health, so why did I have all these health issues?! I gave up on the medical community over a decade ago when I realized they had no idea how to treat any of this (yet they certainly kept trying at my expense) and began down my own path of self healing. I have made great strides through diet, exercise, and lifestyle changes over the years to remedy a lot of these issues, with a lot of success. I felt like I was in much more control of my health these days and thought that many of these issues were going to be a thing of the past.

I always thought my 40s are when I'd really start feeling old, yet I entered them in the best shape of my life. Physically I was performing better than I have in my entire life. My stamina, strength, and abilities were better than any other time in my life. My social life was great. My mood has been great, I’m always positive, rarely feel anxious, depressed or worry as much anymore. People still tell me I look like I’m in my early 30s. Contrast to how I felt in my 20s, and it was like I got a whole new body and a whole new shot at life.