1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Facebook Groups

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Markus, Mar 19, 2015.

1. Markus

Markus Guest

I'm on a Fibromyalgia group for men on Facebook, I imagine that many here would think I shouldn't be on it. But, is there a way to introduce TMS to fibro sufferers? , I don't want to insult anyone, but perhaps even if I'm removed from the group(for telling them it's psychosomatic) I can plant a seed! Any advice on this? I'm also new to TMS myself, but i believe it.

2. Peggy

Peggy Well known member

3. Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021)

Walt Oleksy (RIP 2021) Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi, Markus. I'm glad you're spreading the word about TMS on Facebook.
    Peggy's reply is great.

Markus likes this.
  4. Ellen

Ellen Beloved Grand Eagle

From what I hear you can expect a lot of anger in response, and some may result in personal attacks. If you are feeling a little uncertain in your own acceptance of TMS, it could be hard for you. But if you are brave enough to give it a try, I commend you. It may make an important difference for some people.

Markus likes this.
  5. Markus

Markus Guest

6. Forest

Forest Beloved Grand Eagle

Heya, Marcus, I think that what you are doing is great. If you can reach just one person, then it will be very well worth it.