1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Dr. Hanscom's Blog Dr. Hanscom on Dr. Oz

Discussion in 'Mindbody Blogs (was Practitioner's Corner)' started by Back In Control Blog, Jan 21, 2014.

1. Back In Control Blog

Back In Control Blog Well known member

[​IMG]

DOCC Project introduction on the Dr. Oz Show December 5, 2013.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. cuphalffull

cuphalffull New Member

I watched you on the Dr.Oz show!

As a HUGE believer in Metaphysics, I have been delving into the "why's" of my chronic pain for several years. I have been able to manage it, but not get rid of it. Short story...I developed a nocturnal seizure disorder 12 years ago after giving birth to my son. In 2010 I had three of them back to back in my sleep, and when I woke up my hand was sore. I noticed changes taking place in my body in the months to come after that. Pain, weakness, etc. I finally talked my Neurologist into getting me a spinal MRI where they learned I had spinal stenosis and 2 large bone spurs that had grown on the vertebrae. I was told that I would require an ACDF or I would eventually become quadriplegic. I was told this was imperative due to the seizures looming in the background, the narrowing of the spinal canal, and the fact that the bone spurs had already somewhat damaged my spinal cord. SO...I had the surgery. They also did two carpal tunnel surgeries that year...to no avail. My hands still burn (and up the forearm), and there is still nerve pain. My muscles and joints are also not very happy with all of this, and I also have lumbar pain. My husband will often say I feel like plastic.