1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Doing good, but got stuck

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Waterbear, Dec 23, 2013.

1. Waterbear

Waterbear Peer Supporter

Happy Holidays, everyone! I'm looking for some help.

After about 1 year of a ton of "tendonitis", I finally discovered TMS in Oct. I've had great results. My pain was diagnosed as follows

Knees: patellar tendonitis -bilateral

Left elbow - pinched ulnar nerve (cubital tunnel), golfers elbow, tennis elbow, and tricep tendonitis (I'm a left handed artist :/ )

Right elbow - tennis elbow

Right wrist - tendonitis, carpal tunnel

That's just what I saw doctors and physical therapists for. By Oct, the pain had spread to both ankles (achilles and peroneal pain), my right shoulder, my right pec minor, and my left pec major.

I went online one day looking for some type of mediation or something, anything, to help me deal with the depression of constant pain. Instead I found a blog from a young athlete who spoke about TMS; I'm so happy I did.

So it's been 2 months since I read my first blog post about TMS. Since then I've read Dr. Sopher's "To be or not to be pain free" and Sarno's "Mind body prescription." I'm very excited to say that 99% of the upper body pain is gone. The ankles have pretty much calmed down except when trying to throw me for a loop (but that only last for a few mins or so)

The knees though, those damned knees. If it's not the left one hurting, it's the right, and vice versa. Don't get me wrong, I've made great strides with them and I've gotten up to 5 mins or running and 6 mins of walking for my warmup. I was unable to run at all before.