1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

DAY 1

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by Click#7, Jul 8, 2017.

?

DAY 1

1. Praying for recovery...does that help ?

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. What do you do with an ongoing emotional issue ?

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  1. Click#7

Click#7 Well known member

Not really knowing where to start and still in pain. I've read Dr. Sarno's books and the Great Pain Deception by Steve O. I feel kinda lost and have reached out to a couple therapists. Hopefully it will happen. Just a note about myself...I am a nurse and really do believe in the power of the mind. I've seen a lot in my time as a nurse...like aa guy waking up out of a four month coma and begins to talk to us like nothing ever happen to him and heard everything that was said about him around his bedside. I think he was locked deep into his unconscious mind and didn't have the key to get out until he found the keys. This was many years ago and I will use this man as an inspiration to me in order for me to find the keys to a pain free life. I know I can recover...I jus know it. I posted this on another forum, but I will repost it again here because I need assistance and want a structured program to be my seeing eye dog to help me. I hope someone reads this forum to give a little advice once in a while.