1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Day 1

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by DUM00, Dec 28, 2015.

1. DUM00

DUM00 New Member

Hi, i´m from Mexico and i have 23 years old and i'm a philosophy student. I´m new to this program, but not new to the pain. I've read Dr. Sarno books and i have to accept i'm quite skeptic to this theories, but, as some of the members of this forum said, "I've tried almost everything else and nothing worked". I think my pain is quite odd, it mainly affect the hole right or left side of my body, from tip to toe. When i'm in pain, i have this itching sensation on my skin (specially on my face) and muscular tension and spasms, and sometimes migraine. No one on my family believes i'm in pain (witch might be goo after all), but is getting harder to explain to my family and friends that i'm unable to go out whit them just because "it hurts a lot". I went to psychiatrist, so i'm under medication (witch I've been able to reduce to a minimal). I do know this is psychological, but i thing it can take a while to accept that your brain (witch i consider to be the mos important part of "me") can actually inflict this kind of pain to myself.
    To be honest, i'm really happy to have found a group like this, because now i know there are a lot of people out there fighting against the same "demon" i am and most of them have been able to defeat it. I hope this experience to relief me from my pain, i'll be following the recommendations thoroughly.

Best Regards.

Stella likes this.
  2. Stella

Stella Well known member