1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Coping with TMS and Tinnitus (long story)

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Samwise, Nov 12, 2015.

1. Samwise

Samwise New Member

Hello everyone, it's truly a pleasure to get to meet everyone here and lately I've been struggling so much with all the pain and symptoms being thrown at me. I'm a 26 year old guy who is in pharmacy school, and also engaged to a very supportive and wonderful fiance. But ever since the days I was an undergraduate, I have dealt with a multitude of symptoms that have tested me day in and day out since their onset. It first started about 7 years ago during the middle of my undergrad. The initial onset was when I was simply going shopping, and then all of a sudden it felt like somebody shoved a knife into my knee. I went to several doctors, and they couldn't find anything wrong. So to be on the safe side, I just put a brace on it, and over time the pain subsided. During this same time, I was constantly getting sick with colds every couple of weeks, and I couldn't understand why as I was a healthy guy and always eating right. But I just dismissed it as stress and the fact that I was in huge auditoriums with several hundred people. But then in my 3rd year of undergrad is when my symptoms really took off, which was most likely due to the intensity of the classes picking up, as well as having to do research and work on top of that. In the fall of 2009 I started breaking out in these persistent rashes that just would not go away. They were incredibly itchy and occupied every crevice in my body it seemed like. Even