1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Bonnard as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Confused, help?

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by everlong, Jun 21, 2015.

1. everlong

everlong New Member

Hello everyone! okay long story short (even though it will be pretty long) i am a 20 year old girl, last October 2014 i started a new job in retail which basically meant me standing up all day, it was only during the weekends as i am a student however i also started university in September too and was in a whole new city and different environment to what i was use too.

anyway my legs started to feel tired at the end of a 8 hour shift which i guess is completely normal right? but then after a few weeks i started to develop pain on a friday this then carried on till saturday and sunday, this pain was in my right leg and went straight down like sciatica except not shooting tingling or anything, i use to limp my way into work BUT the most bizarre thing is that on monday-thurday i was perfectly fine, i could run jump do anything but come friday i was crippled, now this went on for months and months and i was just confused, i was going to see my doctor about it but didn't know how to tell her that the pain only came on the weekend (i thought i sounded mad and my mum laughed when i told her).