1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Concussion symptoms a TMS manifestation?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Day-Cee, Sep 20, 2015.

1. Day-Cee

Day-Cee Peer Supporter

Hello All,

Long time no see! I have been away for a while and couldn't find the time to post anything hear. :p Nah the truth is that I've been doing pretty good for the last 3-4 months or so.

I even started back running, playing hockey and even play GOLF!!! That's crazy, I never thought I would be able to play golf without fear again. Serioulsy, I played 9-10 games this year, not all without pain but all without any limitation. This is really a miracle.

Anyway, I've been experiencing a lot of movement in my symptoms though, frequent urination, foot pain, hip pain, shoulder pain etc... Actually those switch of pain were a blessing to me since it gave me more confidence in the diagnosis.

I have a question for you guys, do you think that Concussion symptoms such as dizzyness, headache blury vision and other can be a TMS manifestation? I'm just experiencing something that has absolutely no sense.

About 4-5 months ago, I think I got a small concussion, I was playing hockey and I got hit from behind, the shock was not really really hard but I am fragile to concussion as I already had 2 when I was a teenager. Its actually a concussion that ended my Hockey career and started my low back pain.

Anyway, so after the impact, I was a little dizzy, but nothing really shocking, I've had much worse contact by the past without consquences. But finally, I experienced concussion symptoms for about 2 weeks to 1 month after. Could also be Whiplash but this is not the point...