1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Can't get to 100%

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by raucus, May 24, 2016.

1. raucus

raucus New Member

I've had on and off "RSI" in my hands, fingers, and wrists for the last 10 months. I'm a programmer and work at the computer a lot during the week. At first it was just a small pain so of course I googled it and read all about RSI. It got immediately worse in the days following it. I used ice, stretched, etc, etc and it never got better until I read Dr. Sarno's books and started doing some of the things he suggested (The divided mind really helped in particular). Earlier in the year, I'd say I was doing very well and was considering writing a success story. However, I cannot seem to get rid of all the pain / discomfort. It has come back, though not as bad as before. I'm still working, exercising and not really limiting my physical activity so all that is great. The tiredness and stiffness in my wrists/hands has persisted even though I'm in higher spirits than when it first started. When I am genuinely happy or excited, the pain seems to go away. However, I can't tell if I'm happy because there's no stiffness/weakness of if there is no stiffness/weakness because I am happy.

side note: Mornings usually are worse

jericho163 likes this.
  2. lexylucy

lexylucy Well known member