1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

A new week

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Pingman, Mar 7, 2014.

1. Pingman

Pingman Well known member

Well, I have seen some ups and downs the past few weeks. I have learned one thing, I am only 98% sure that TMS is to blame.

There is something in my mind that just can't accept it at 100% and relax and I just don't know why. I want so much to get back to normal and so frustrated with why I can't accept and float through this. I have a huge certification I am studying for that is coming up and a vacation following that. I am nervous that my obsession on my TMS and anxiety is going to impact my exam and my vacation and ruin it for my family.

I had to go back to my GP for a checkup becuase she gave me xanax which i refused to take. She assured me that the pressure I feel each morning in my temples, scalp and eyes is related to my stress and tension in my back, neck and possibly clenching at night now from stress. She told me to take some extra vitamin d3 and relax...wait for summer to come. She assured me I could not have light sensitivity passing 3 eye exams and the fact that I can function in the light without pain.

So for a small minute i was on a high but then I percieved my vision as being off. Things not looking quite as sharp as they should, my eyes hurting and my head feeling heavy. The anxiety comes back but I am able to recover quickly now. I start wondering....is the tension causing my eye muscles to contract and making my vision off or is it all in my head.

Its as if I am bouncing back and forth between thinking there might be an issue behind my perceived vision issues and then fearing that I have induced this all on my own and that I won't have the strength to battle back. I just can't get to the point where I say, " SO what..my vision is off but I am ok"