1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Vision - eyesight improvement

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by Peggy, Sep 11, 2014.

1. Peggy

Peggy Well known member

Has anyone here tried to improve their eyesight with Dr. Bates methods? I was diagnosed as having early stages of cataracts this summer and I am 49. I never thought much about my eyes before. I have been wearing glasses for maybe 5 years for reading. I have read Dr. Bates book and find him quite revolutionary. From what I understand, if you relax your eyes you can see better, which is spot on with TMS methodology. There are movements you can do with your eyes to help them relax (not exercises to make them stronger).

Anyway, I am wondering if any of you have any success in reversing eye dis-ease or reducing your eye prescription?

Last edited: Sep 11, 2014
  2. Steve Ozanich

Steve Ozanich TMS Consultant

I have a cataract in my right eye and a rincoln continental in the left. I'm having trouble reading these days. I have spoken to people that used Bates techniques, they were happy with the improved vision. It helped Aldous Huxley with his cornea problem. But I think it's more for reducing eye strain and tension to allow it to return to a normal shape, for better reflection, etc.. I don't think it can reverse cataracts but it appears to slow them, and maybe stop them.

Bates was a TMS-guy that died when doc Sarno was 7 yos. He really got it. He saw tension as the culprit behind most eye problems, which is probably true.

Eye'll be readying for surgery.

North Star and Lavender like this.
  3. Tennis Tom

Tennis Tom Beloved Grand Eagle

Here is a link hopefully, maybe, to a search for a thread over at the TMShelp forum about vision titled "TAKE OFF YOUR GLASSES AND SEE" :

http://www.tmshelp.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=416&SearchTerms=kaplan