1. Our TMS drop-in chat is today (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM DST Eastern U.S.(New York). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support. JanAtheCPA is today's host. Click here for more info or just look for the red flag on the menu bar at 3pm Eastern.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

Needing Help!

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by flyer95, Sep 28, 2019.

1. flyer95

flyer95 Newcomer

Hello all!

I am very new to this whole TMS concept. I have listened to two of Dr. Sarno's books and can see a lot of myself it seems in many of his stories. I feel like I finally have direction.

For me, it all started about a year and a half ago. I started to get some really bad bloating. I was constantly burping, afraid of any type of food, and ultimately started to become depressed. After a couple of months, I started to see doctor after doctor. I've had almost every scan/diagnostic testing done known to the medical community with still no real answers. Fast forward nine months and all of a sudden things just get.....weird.

I started to develop mid back pain. The pain would come and go. However, looking back it seemed to be its worst when my bloating was not giving me any issues. This lead to my over-reactive self starts to research symptoms online. First thing I read online with back pain and bloating was pancreatic cancer. It should be noted that I am a 25-year-old male. Pancreatic cancer in a 25-year-old is almost unheard of. But that didn't matter. I went to my doctor and demanded a CT scan. Everything came back clean.