1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with JanAtheCPA as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Day 9 - Journaling

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by Celayne, Aug 7, 2017.

1. Celayne

Celayne Well known member

I started on the SEP more than a month ago, did a couple of days, had houseguests for a week, got distracted, felt pretty good, thought maybe I didn't need to do the SEP after all. Then Wham! Major setback pain-wise. Okay, so maybe I should do the SEP after all.

Today I am on Day 9. I'm liking the journaling. I'm a writer, so the idea of journaling isn't anything new to me, although when I've journaled in the past, I've kept it pretty light. There were places I just wouldn't go. Lots of them. Places I am now visiting frequently. And I feel like I am churning up a lot of emotions and remembrances of pain and shame and grief.

My pain has actually gotten worse. The only difference between now and before I started this TMS healing journey is that before I would have been in bed, feeling awfully sorry for myself, and dreading to but wondering if I should see another doctor. Or maybe I should try yet another alternative healing modality. Now I realize the pain is TMS and that it is caused by my subconscious that is trying to distract me from dealing with all this emotional crud.