1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

CRPS

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by ibelit, May 8, 2021.

Tags:
  1. ibelit

ibelit New Member

I am new to TMSwiki. My 15-year old daughter has suffered from CRPS for 1.5 years. We tried everything and nothing helped. She is getting progressively worse and has lost all hope.
    From what little I know, I think TMS might be the basis for her CRPS. She is a super-achiever and an advanced cello player. She has been on crutches for the last 4 months following a foot surgery. She is stuck both emotionally and physically.
    Where do I start? Thank you.

miffybunny likes this.
  2. mbo

mbo Well known member

3. miffybunny

miffybunny Beloved Grand Eagle

Hi @ibelit ,

I'm so sorry to hear about what your daughter is going through. I fully recovered from CRPS in both feet and both knees and she will too. You can read my success story here on the wiki and I also write for the defeatcrps site linked above by @mb0 . Don't hesitate to contact me any time, in private or here on the forum, or by email.

Baseball65 likes this.
  4. TG957

TG957 Beloved Grand Eagle

@ibelit, don't be discouraged. Your daughter has a very good chance to recover 100%, much like several people on this forum did. My success story is on the same defeatcrps.com site. CRPS is ultimately TMS. It is the disease of overstressed nervous system.
    Feel free to reach out.

Tamara

miffybunny likes this.
  5. ibelit

ibelit New Member