1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

A New Beginning | Being Sensitive

Discussion in 'Support Subforum' started by Simplicity, Dec 8, 2015.

1. Simplicity

Simplicity Guest

I've been doing the tms/mbs work for about 3 months now, been on the forum for about 2 months. I thought about stepping back from here completely, because it stressed me out too much; I've since come to reconsider and decided to stick around but in a different way. I think this is a great resource, it's just a matter of finding what works for you.

Since starting the work I've been able to overcome panic attacks, vertigo, tinnitus, migraines and sciatica. I've managed to do that by taking the Unlearn Your Pain program (and continuing working with the techniques in the book) and by following Claire Weekes advice for overcoming anxiety. I've been working on my diet and started to exercise more; making sure to get back to nature and meet new people. I've simplified my life and I've started to change the things that aren't working for me; all in an effort to take steps towards a new life and a new, improved Me.

I still suffer from general anxiety and fatigue (but to a lesser degree than before), numbness/tingling in my arms/hands/legs, clenched jaw/stiff neck (when I get very stressed) and on occasion blurry vision.

Now, here's my question - How do you become less sensitive?