1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice

4 Months pain and disability free ... not anymore

Discussion in 'General Discussion Subforum' started by ng88, Jul 22, 2018.

Tags:
  1. ng88

ng88 New Member

Well, it's been 4 moths since I started my Sarno Journey. I have been pain and disability free for 4 months. That hasn't happened since I had my injury in 2014. I was so happy living life again like a normal person, unafraid of pain, knowing it was all psychological.

Welllpppp, that all came to a screeching halt last Monday. I had a job interview after being out of the work force for YEARS due to my "injury". Well, I bit the bullet and interviewed even though I had so much anxiety and fear and didn't want to make myself vulnerable knowing I didn't have full credential for the position. (Side note, I had been volunteering for this organization for 6 months and they asked me to apply to the position.)

Moving along, I interviewed with the manager then went on to interview with the COO. I was dying of anxiety and was having so much negative thinking about myself. Fast forward to last Monday I did not get the job, and I hated the way they told me I didn't get the position also.