1. Alan has completed the new Pain Recovery Program. To read or share it, use this updated link: https://www.tmswiki.org/forum/painrecovery/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Our TMS drop-in chat is tomorrow (Saturday) from 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern (***NOTE*** now on US Daylight Time). It's a great way to get quick and interactive peer support, with Steve2 as your host. Look for the red Chat flag on top of the menu bar!

Day 1 what life would be like without TMS and the video

Discussion in 'Structured Educational Program' started by resilient, Feb 22, 2017.

1. resilient

resilient New Member

Video - As a physical therapist, I treat children. They rarely tell me they are in pain even when they have many orthopedic abnormalities. I enjoy watching them grow and progress and it makes me feel really lucky to be part of their life. I disliked treating adults because they had so much pain and so many stresses in their life. It took a long time to convince them that they would get better. I always felt bad when I went home and I worried that I would one day have one of those conditions so I stopped treating adults. This video was wonderful because you can see how people can change their outlook and make improvements, some of them so very quickly. I think it was very uplifting and I strive to change my attitude and focus less on my body and more on doing the things I enjoy. I know that I too am worried that my problems will get worse and I will not be able to walk and enjoy life. That is a bad attitude if I want to get back to my life.